Louisville Sailing Club


Louisville Sailing Club
Big Fun In Small Boat Sailing!

2011 Awards Banquet

November 23, 2012
It takes everyone working together to make the Louisville Sailing Club a great place to congregate and sail.

While the focus of the club has always been racing, it is also a great place to do some day sailing.  Many thanks to everyone, for making LSC a great place to have a good time.  See you in the spring.

Thanks to Cliff Vatter for leading us this past year. 
Every commodore should have at least one flood to mark their tour of duty.

Officers for the new year are:

Commodore: John Parker - Vice Commodore: Jay Geil

Secretary: Lisa Hart           

Treasurer: Eugene Cox


2011 Awards Were Given to These Club Members

Louis Bauer Sportsmanship Award: Ben Fussenegger

Louis Bauer Service Award: Eugene Cox

Rock Award: Joe Burch for lassoing the starting mark on the Long Distance Race


1st Gina Kleinhelter

2nd Eugene Cox

3rd Jim Wilhelm

4th Bill Timmer


1st Lisa Hart 

2nd Jay Geil 

3rd Paul Terrien


1st Neal Deaves 

2nd Jim McBee

3rd Paul Terrien /Brent Deaves

 4th Bill Timmer 


1st Pat Passafiume 

2nd Cliff Vatter   

3rd Ray Kleinhelter 


4th Joe Burch

5th Micky Gregg

6th Brad Kocian 

7th David Bader